The President's Medal

The President’s medal is an award that recognizes a HAPS member who has provided exemplary service to HAPS. The recipient of the award is chosen by the current HAPS President and  is announced at the Annual General Membership Meeting.

The recipient of the award receives amedal and certificate plus registration fees for an annual conference of his/her choice. An article describing the person’s contribution to HAPS is published on the HAPS website - see below.

President's Medal Winners

2016 - Dee Silverthorn  
2015 - Don Kelly
2014 - Curtis DeFries & Eric Sun
2013 - David Evans

2012 - Tom Lancraft
2011 - Tom Lehman
2010 - Javni Mody
2009 - Richard Faircloth
2008 - Kevin Patton
2007 - Susan Baxley
2006 - Donna White

2005 - Carl Shuster