Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
The President's Medal

The President’s medal is an award that recognizes a HAPS member who has provided exemplary service to HAPS. The recipient of the award is announced at the Annual General Meeting.

The recipient of the award receives amedal and certificate plus registration fees for an annual conference of his/her choice. An article describing the person’s contribution to HAPS is published in theHAPS-EDucator.

Nominations for the President’s medal may be made by any HAPS member. The President shall recommend the award recipient to the Board of Directors for approval.

President's Medal Winners

2005 - Carl Shuster
2006 - Donna White

2007 - Susan Baxley
2008 - Kevin Patton
2009 - Richard Faircloth

2010 - Javni Mody
2011 - Tom Lehman
2012 - Tom Lancraft
2013 - David Evans
2014 - Curtis DeFries & Eric Sun